Made to Measure / Custom Size Fire Trim
Custom Size Fire Trim

Made to Measure / Custom Size Fire Trim

Overall Rating
67 Review(s)
Shipped within 5 Weeks
£123.97
Overall Rating
5 star :
96%
( 64 )
4 star :
3%
( 2 )
3 star :
1%
( 1 )
Total : 67 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 67 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Professional customer service and high quality product. Excellent Review by Jon
Overall Rating
We removed our old back-boiler and gas fire, and wanted to replace with a smaller electric fire whilst keeping existing (larger) marble fire surround. The 'Custom Size Fire Trim' was the perfect solution to fill the edge gaps around our new fire.

After placing our order, I noticed the manufacturing process has a note that measurements will be within a tolerance of plus/minus 3mm. I was a little concerned as we needed our internal height of the frame to very precise. I called GFA and the customer service was spot on: friendly, understanding and most helpful. Even going as far as to send a request to manufacturing to try and be as accurate as possible for the internal height.

The Fire Trim arrived to us on time, and very well protected/packaged and was a perfect fit. We were expecting the black trim it to be a little more of a rough matt finish (kind of like cast iron), but rather it has a smooth finish to it. This was no problem as it is high quality material and looks perfect once in place. Very pleased. (Posted on 14 September 2021)
Share this review
Excellent product Review by Andrew
Overall Rating
Great product and very well packaged to avoid any damage (Posted on 27 August 2021)
Share this review
Looks great! Review by Peter
Overall Rating
Quick response to my order, came in less than 2 weeks. Fits perfectly into fire place. Well made and sturdy. (Posted on 10 March 2021)
Share this review
Excellent! Review by Christopher
Overall Rating
I’m always nervous when ordering made to measure items but the fire trim fitted perfectly! Well made solid product, really finishes off my fireplace and stove. Really impressed with the quality. Thank you! (Posted on 3 March 2021)
Share this review
Good decision Review by Clive
Overall Rating
Wasn’t sure how the trim would look once it arrived, especially with the bevel as ordered - but needn’t have worried: super accurate measurement, lovely close corner mitres nicely welded, and good packaging. Arrived quickly too. Definitely recommend these folks. (Posted on 20 February 2021)
Share this review
Very pleased Review by RICHARD
Overall Rating
We are very pleased with the end result of our new custom fit fireplace trim. The fireplace had started to look very dated and this has now revitalised it without the expense of a new fire. (Posted on 14 February 2021)
Share this review
Arrived in good time and is exactly as expected Review by Julia
Overall Rating
My custom made black fire trim fits well thanks to clear measuring instructions on the website and is good quality, looks exactly as hoped. (Posted on 4 February 2021)
Share this review
Excellent product and service Review by Alan
Overall Rating
From start to finish an excellent company to deal with, the website was easy to use with all your frequent questions dealt with on the website. We did also ring the company and the matter was dealt with efficiently and they clearly knew the product.
Arrived ahead of schedule, the product itself was better than we could have imagined. It has transformed our fireplace and lounge, could not have been better. Thank you will definitely recommend to friends. (Posted on 5 December 2020)
Share this review
Excellent!!! Review by Linda
Overall Rating
Ordered made to measure fire trim from grate fire place accessories. Really easy to use website and order trim. Was delivered much quicker than expected and during 2nd lockdown. Fitted perfectly and has really finished our fireplace off with new wood burner. Would definitely recommend (Posted on 2 December 2020)
Share this review
Excellent product and service Review by Stephen
Overall Rating
The fire trim arrived within the stated lead time, well packaged.
The product seems well made and looks great.
(Posted on 4 November 2020)
Share this review

Login to add review

Van

Delivery Charges

Only one delivery charge per order

Collection
£0
UK Mainland
£
Scottish Highlands
£
Northern Ireland
£
Scottish and Channel Islands and Isle of Man
£
Republic of Ireland
£