Plain Base Extendable Fireplace Fender 48'' to 60'' (Three Pieces) - Black

Plain Base Extendable Fireplace Fender 48'' to 60'' (Three Pieces) - Black

Overall Rating
27 Review(s)
In Stock
£79.13
Overall Rating
5 star :
89%
( 24 )
4 star :
11%
( 3 )
Total : 27 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Black fender Review by Wendy
Overall Rating
I needed a fender that could be cut down as have a small fire place this was just right (Posted on 28 October 2020)
Share this review
Well made and worth a look. Review by Anthony E
Overall Rating
This fender, though costing less than similar is good quality. I had to shorten the sides which was simple enough. Delivery was quick and efficient. Highly recommended.

Anthony E

North Yorkshire (Posted on 2 September 2020)
Share this review
Definitely worth the money Review by Siobhan
Overall Rating
A great simple but elegant fender. A great finish and a great price! (Posted on 8 August 2020)
Share this review
Good quality Review by LInda
Overall Rating
I was nervous about buying this, being made in China, when there was a much better (but a hell of a lot more expensive) alternative. I'm sure the expensive one is superb, but really, this one is very good. It's solid, well made and adjustable. And best of all, it fits our fireplace perfectly. Perhaps it could be a little bit taller, but that's being picky as it does the job. The bits stay in the hearth and it looks nice. (Posted on 5 April 2020)
Share this review
THANK YOU GRATE Review by R
Overall Rating
This extending fender was a perfect solution to our non-standard size fireplace. Thank you Grate Fireplace for your excellent customer service sorting out an issue we had with it. (Posted on 11 October 2019)
Share this review
Fireplace fender Review by Patricia
Overall Rating
Very happy with the item (Posted on 18 September 2019)
Share this review
Good Buy Review by Eileen
Overall Rating
Pleased with this fender, simple style and suits my fireplace as well as being safer. (Posted on 8 December 2018)
Share this review
Excellent product. Review by Anthony
Overall Rating
I had to alter the dimensions of the product to fit the slate base of the hearth but was aware of this before purchase. The alterations were easy using a hacksaw to cut of the surplus metal. After adjustment fitted perfectly and finishes off the hearth very nicely. (Posted on 10 April 2018)
Share this review
Fits well Review by John
Overall Rating
The fender arrived exacaly on time.
The item is surprisingly lightweight for its function and size. The appearance is a pleasing deep black and gives the impression of being antique. It is certainly classic.
It fitted perfectly and coupled with our black onyx plinth looks superb.It also easily hides the hifi speaker cables. (Posted on 25 February 2018)
Share this review
Excellent service Review by Dorothy
Overall Rating
I ordered one day and received it next day. Took minutes to construct and fitted perfectly.
Excellent service. I would use this company again. (Posted on 26 January 2018)
Share this review

Login to add review

Van

Delivery Charges

Only one delivery charge per order

Collection
£0
UK Mainland
£6.98/ 7.99
Scottish Highlands
£16.96
Northern Ireland
£16.96
Scottish and Channel Islands and Isle of Man
£24.95
Republic of Ireland
£24.95