16'' N Type Solid Fuel Fire Fret - Matt Black

16'' N Type Solid Fuel Fire Fret - Matt Black

Overall Rating
8 Review(s)
In Stock
£40.16
Overall Rating
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Total : 8 Reviews
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
Great products - very happy! Review by Matthew
Overall Rating
I checked and checked again on the sizes required using the online tool, and couldn't be happier with the products. They fit perfectly into the space, and work exactly as they should! (Posted on 11 January 2021)
Share this review
Matches the 16 inch grate Review by Patrick
Overall Rating
Our fireplace seemed to be a bit of a strange shape (probably made in the '50s or '60s to match. We found that this Fret was slightly wider at the top than the bottom and our fireplace was just too tight for it to fit (because the bricks that fronted the fireplace were slightly proud of the actual fireplace itself. HOWEVER, I realised that someone had already carefully chipped away some of the bricks, so with the aid of a new sharp cold chisel, I was able to continue their work and it is all a perfect fit now. EXCELLENT (Posted on 4 October 2017)
Share this review
Fire fret. Review by Deryck
Overall Rating
A good solid front to the fire grate ,inexpensive and very good value. (Posted on 7 September 2016)
Share this review
5 Review by Brian Mawdsley
Overall Rating
Top quality and fits perfectly. It will save its value in using less coal in no time. Very pleased. (Posted on 2 February 2016)
Share this review
5 Review by LT
Overall Rating
Works great with our Victorian fireplace (Posted on 28 October 2015)
Share this review
5 Review by Fiona Webb
Overall Rating
Very pleased with this fret which arrived a few days after ordering. We have a 1930's house with four original fireplaces and only one that had the original fret. This fret is Identical to the original so finishes off the fireplace nicely. (Posted on 24 October 2015)
Share this review
5 Review by David Brock
Overall Rating
Fret is the correct size & it arrived on schedule.
Am happy with it (Posted on 29 July 2015)
Share this review
5 Review by Peter Foster
Overall Rating
Very pleased with this fret. Very sturdy.
You can open and close the slots at the front by twisting the brass ring. This is really handy if I want the fire to burn faster (or slower) (Posted on 8 December 2011)
Share this review

Login to add review

Van

Delivery Charges

Only one delivery charge per order

Collection
£0
UK Mainland
£6.98/ 7.99
Scottish Highlands
£16.96
Northern Ireland
£16.96
Scottish and Channel Islands and Isle of Man
£24.95
Republic of Ireland
£24.95